Dark Souls III Patch Notes 1.04

For those of you who play Dark Souls III you might want to read this. Bandai Namco has announced that an update will drop later today for all platforms.

It’s also not stated if this Dark Souls III patch will offer any relief for the PC players experiencing crashing issues. There are workarounds available, but a fix does not yet appear to have been pushed out.

This update will fix the performance of the Greatsword and other bugs are fixed as well, though they were not specified. The ones that are listed I will put at the bottom:

Dark Souls 3 1.04 Patch Notes:

-Performance adjustment for “Greatsword”
-Battle performance adjustment for “Dancer’s Enchanted Sword,” “Winged Knight Twinaxes”
-Performance adjustment for “Soul’s Greatsword,” and “Farron Flashsword”
-Fix for issue where multiple items become impossible to use at “Road of Sacrifices,” “Farron Keep,” “Cathedral of the Deep,” after clearing the game.
-General balance adjustments and bug fixes


Release Schedule:

-PS4 – April 18 at 7 PM PST / 10 PM EST
-Xbox One – April 18 between 5-8pm PST / 8-11 PM EST
-PC (listed as 1.03.1) – April 18 at 2 AM PST / 5 AM EST

Discuss this story on the forum

Bookmark the permalink.

One Comment

  1. Pingback: SIPWU 4.22.16

Comments are closed