E3 2013 Information Central

[center]E3 2013[/center]

June 10-13

The biggest gaming event of the year is always E3. Almost every company comes together to show off what they have planned for the rest of the year. During this time they will reveal things that were rumored, or completely surprise us with something brand new.

The Sony and Microsoft conferences are sure to focus on the new systems and why each one is better than the others. But what about the games? If they want to sell us a console they should bring in the big guns and have a lot of games to show. Microsoft has made that promise and hopefully they come through. We already know of some games that will be there, but there will still be a surprise or two (Like Usher from last year *sigh*).

If you plan to watch every conference and every moment of footage available then it’s going to be a long day for you on the 10th. Things kick off with Microsoft starting their conference at 12:30PM EST. EA and Ubisoft follow during the afternoon with Sony wrapping up the first day with their conference starting at 9PM EST. Each conference will be a minimum of one hour if they run the same amount of time as past years. Get your energy drink of choice, mountain of snacks, and camp with us for the day of big gaming news as it happens!

This section will give you only the bare facts and links to as many streams as possible. If one has lag or doesn’t work then move on to the next. Continue to the next post for some more detailed information/speculation. This post will change as E3 approaches and more information becomes available.

Konami When: – Thursday, June 6th @ 10AM PT, 1PM ET – Pre E3 Conference

What to expect: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Castlevania: Lords of Shadow 2 and more to be revealed.

Where to watch:

Gamespot live stream

Also streamed on Gamespot Xbox Live app

Microsoft When: – Monday June 10th @ 9:30AM PT, 12:30PM ET

Theme: “Xbox: A new Generation of Games Revealed.”

What to expect: Xbox One console details, Accessory details, Release date, Price, New Exclusives, Something Halo, Ryse, Call of Duty: Ghosts, Quantum Break, Forza 5, Arkham Origins (possibly), and more games not confirmed.

Where to watch:

Xbox 360 Live Event Player App. (Download before the event for faster access)

Xbox.com

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Spike TV

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)

Additional Coverage: On the Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday following the press conference, Major Nelson will be hosting Live one hour shows from the show floor. They will be from 4-5PM PT (7-8PM ET) each night on the Xbox Live events app or Xbox.com.

EA When: – Monday, June 10th @ 1PM PT, 4PM ET

Theme: “The Download: EA 2013 Preview”

What to Expect: Sports, Battlefield 4, Sports, Need for Speed, Dragon Age III: Inquisition, and possibly Mass Effect.

Where to watch:

EA Official stream

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream
(Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Spike TV

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)

Ubisoft When: – Monday, June 10th @ 3PM PT, 6PM ET

What to Expect: Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, Splinter Cell: Blacklist, Watch_Dogs, additional new IP by Watch_Dogs co-developer Reflections, Just Dance and an event host that tries too hard.

Where to watch:

Ubisoft Official Stream

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Spike TV

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)

Sony When: – Monday June 10th @ 6PM PT, 9PM ET

Theme: “Greatness Awaits”

What to expect: Playstation 4 console details, Accessory details, Release date, Price, Gaikai, PS Vita, Diablo III, Killzone: Shadow Fall, Killzone Mercenary for PS Vita, Infamous: Second Son, The Last of Us, and Gran Turismo 6.

Where to watch:

Playstation.com

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Spike TV

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)

Nintendo When: – Main conference Canceled. Smaller Nintendo Direct conference on Tuesday, June 11 at 7AM PT, 10 AM ET.

What to Expect: Mario Kart Wii U reveal, The Legend of Zelda HD Wii U, 3D Super Mario Wii U, Super Smash Bros. 4 and Pokemon X/Y.

Where to watch:
The live stream of the Nintendo Direct can be found here.

IGN Stream (Post show after morning Direct.)

IGN Stream (Pokemon X/Y panel at 6PM PT, 9PM ET)

Can I play the demos: Yes! In a partnership with Best Buy, Nintendo is bringing demos of some of the games shown at E3 to select Best Buy stores. To see if there are any in your area click this link. Locations may change and the list of available games will appear on June 11th.

Discuss this story on the forum

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed