E3 2014 – June 9th-12th – Information Hub

E3 Logo

If gaming had a holiday it would be E3. The biggest event for all gamers is this one week when the biggest names in the industry come together to blow our minds and wet our appetite for the coming releases later in the year and beyond. You can think of it like Christmas because brand new games we never even expected are regularly announced at this event to thundering applause. It is unfortunately restricted to journalists, but we get a peek behind the scenes with the massive amount of live-streams going on.

This post is here to organize the various streams you can watch all in one place. No searching the internet for someone that’s doing it. Click a link and you’re set. If one goes down then check another. It’s going to be a busy week so keep an eye on this thread and the linked sites for some of the biggest news.

As the two main console companies, Microsoft and Sony will be holding the biggest events lasting 90 minutes. With the release of their new hardware complete, the focus should now shift to the games. Both companies have some heavy hitter franchises ready to make announcements, but it’s the secret stuff that usually steals the show. If you haven’t picked a new console yet this could be the event that helps you decide.

Ubisoft and EA won’t be taking a break either. Both Publishers have some massively popular titles in the works that are ready to take center stage. Everything from Assassin’s Creed and The Division, to Battlefield and Star Wars should be making an appearance. And that’s just the stuff we know about!

The 9th is going to be a very long day filled with news. Things kick off at Noon Eastern time and don’t stop until 10:30 that night. Grab some snacks and drinks as it all unfolds. If you want a little more information than what you see here check the second post for some speculation and rumors. Have a great week!


Twitch Logo When: – Starting Monday June 9th @ 9:30AM PT, 12:30PM ET through June 12th.

What to expect: Twitch is the official streaming site for all of E3. They will have coverage all week long on their main channel with new games and more being shown. Be sure to click the link below to see the schedule of what’s to come.

Where to watch:

Twitch


Microsoft Logo When: – Monday June 9th @ 9:30AM PT, 12:30PM ET

Theme: “Game On”

What to expect: Halo 5: Guardians, Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, Halo 2 Anniversary, Forza Horizon 2, And other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

Xbox 360 and Xbox One Live Event Player App. (Not confirmed. May be replaced by Twitch)

Xbox.com

Xbox Twitch Channel

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Spike TV

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


EA Logo When: – Monday, June 9th @ 12PM PT, 3PM ET

What to Expect: Sports, Star Wars: Battlefront 3, Dragon Age III: Inquisition, Battlefield: Hardline and possibly other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

EA Official stream

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Spike TV

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


Ubisoft Logo When: – Monday, June 9th @ 3PM PT, 6PM ET

What to Expect: Assassin’s Creed: Unity/Comet, FarCry 4, The Division, other Unannounced titles

Where to watch:

Ubisoft Official Stream

Ubisoft Twitch Stream

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


Sony Logo When: – Monday June 9th @ 6PM PT, 9PM ET

What to expect: Uncharted 4, Project Morpheus, PlayStation Now info, Destiny, and other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

In 40 movie theaters across the United States. RSVP required. More details here

PlayStation Blog

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


Nintendo Logo When: Nintendo Direct conference on Tuesday, June 10th at 9AM PT, 12 PM ET.

What to Expect: The Legend of Zelda HD Wii U, Super Smash Bros. 4, Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire remakes, other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:
The live stream of the Nintendo Direct can be found here.

IGN Stream

Can I play the demos: Yes! In a partnership with Best Buy, Nintendo is bringing the new Super Smash Bros. to select Best Buy stores. To see if there are any in your area click this link. Locations may change.

Discuss this story on the forum

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed