E3 2015 Conference Central

[center]E3 Logo[/center]

June 14-17

The biggest event in gaming only comes once a year. This is where all the companies come together to reveal their biggest projects and show you why you need to buy their systems or games. Almost every year someone manages to have a massive surprise that delights fans. It could be the reboot to a franchise, free games when you didn’t expect it, or even a brand new console. No new consoles should be announced this year, but we can expect some peripherals to get some of the spotlight.

Unlike past E3s, this one is packed with conferences. Along with the usual Nintendo, Microsoft, Sony, EA and Ubisoft, there are several that are new to the show. Bethesda will be kicking off the event a full day before the rest of the companies with their first solo conference. Square Enix is jumping in near the end to show their games. It will likely be a focus on Kingdom Hearts, but to have your own conference just for one game doesn’t seem likely. Rounding out the show is a PC Gamers’ Show. This is a collaboration of multiple companies from Twitch, Blizzard, AMD and more. They’ve never really shown PC-only games at E3 before so this could be anything you could imagine.

This section is completely centered around providing you with the time of each event and where to watch it. Information is cut down to the essentials so it’s easy to find everything. For a more in-depth look at each show, check the second section for the rumors and assumptions leading up to the main event. The final section is for trailers. Some of them may not make the cut, but most will at least be linked. Have a great E3!


Oculus Logo When: – Thursday June 11th @ 10AM PT, 1PM ET

What to expect: Headset news and supported games.

Where to watch:

Oculus.com

Twitch


Twitch Logo When: – Starting Sunday June 14th @ 3:00PM PT, 6:00PM ET through June 17th.

What to expect: Twitch is the official streaming site for all of E3. They will have coverage all week long on their main channel with new games and more being shown. Be sure to click the link below to see the schedule of what’s to come.

Where to watch:

Twitch


Bethesda Logo When: – Sunday June 14th @ 7:00PM PT, 10:00PM ET

What to expect: DOOM, Fallout 4, Possibly Dishonored II. Maybe an Elders Scrolls.

Where to watch:

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


Microsoft Logo When: – Monday June 15th @ 9:30AM PT, 12:30PM ET

What to expect: Halo 5: Guardians, Call of Duty: Black Ops 3, Forza Motorsport 6, And other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

Xbox 360 and Xbox One Live Event Player App. (Download before the event for faster access)

Xbox.com

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)

Spike TV


EA Logo When: – Monday, June 15th @ 1PM PT, 4PM ET

What to Expect: Sports, Star Wars: Battlefront 3, Need for Speed, Mirror’s Edge and possibly other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

EA Official Stream

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


Ubisoft Logo When: – Monday, June 15th @ 3PM PT, 6PM ET

What to Expect: Assassin’s Creed: Victory, Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: Russia, The Division, Rainbow Six: Siege, other unannounced titles

Where to watch:

Ubisoft Official Stream

Ubisoft Twitch Stream

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


Sony Logo When: – Monday June 15th @ 6PM PT, 9PM ET

What to expect: Uncharted 4, Project Morpheus, Destiny, and other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

PlayStation Blog

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


Nintendo Logo When: Nintendo Direct conference on Tuesday, June 16th at 9AM PT, 12 PM ET.

What to Expect: The Legend of Zelda HD Wii U, Star Fox HD, other unannounced titles.

Where to watch: The live stream of the Nintendo Direct can be found here.

Twitch

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before)


Square Enix When: – June 16th @ 10AM PT, 1PM ET

What to expect: Tomb Raider, Kingdom Hearts, Final Fantasy. A new IP will also be revealed.

Where to watch:

Twitch

YouTube

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Also features a post show)

Gametrailers.com (Spike Website)


PC Gamer Logo When: – Tuesday June 16th @ 5PM PT, 8PM ET

What to expect: Several different companies are involved, including Blizzard, so it could have anything.

Where to watch:

Twitch

Discuss this story on the forum

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed