E3 2017 Conference Hub – June 10 – 15

E3 Logo

June 10-15

It’s time once again for E3 and all the baggage it carries. Dozens of reveals, teases, and new details along with amazing high points and horribly cringe inducing fails. Buckle up. It’s going to be a bumpy ride.

Since last E3 there’s been a few changes for the companies. Ubisoft continues to be under siege of a hostile takeover from Vivendi Games. They’ve also expressed interest in moving away from the current format of paid DLC and providing more of a service to players. Something like free content, but a form of microtransactions available to supplement the cost of doing this. Rainbow Six Siege is a good example of the format and it’s something they may try to push in their conference.

Sony launched the PS4 Pro as well as PS VR last year. With their biggest projects out it could be interesting to see if they have something up their sleeve to deal with Microsoft’s Project Scorpio. Speaking of which, Project Scorpio will be unveiled at E3, likely with an official name. Microsoft is hoping to swing for the fences with the “Most powerful console ever made,” but what about the games? They have some work to do on their exclusives, and with Halo 6 already confirmed to not be there, hopefully there’s some fantastic surprises.

Nintendo pretty much avoided E3 entirely last year. Since then, their secret console code named “NX” was announced as the Switch and released a few months ago. With a fairly weak lineup of launch titles they have some work to do. Super Mario Odyssey will no doubt be a focal point of the show, but here’s hoping for a surprise title from their vast library of iconic series. While they won’t be holding a traditional conference like the others, there will be a live streamed “Nintendo Spotlight” that will be similar.

Links may not be directly to the content so I will be updating them when they are available, if I can. This will likely change several times before the event starts. Have a great E3!


Twitch Logo When: – Starting Saturday June 10th @ 12:00PM PT, 3:00PM ET through June 16th.

What to expect: A lot of the conferences are going to be streamed on Twitch so the main channel will likely cover them. I haven’t seen if they are the official broadcaster still.

Where to watch:

Twitch


EA Logo When: – Saturday, June 10th @ 12PM PT, 3PM ET

What to Expect: Sports, Multiple Star Wars titles, Need for Speed Payback and possibly other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

EA Official Stream

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)


Microsoft Logo When: – Sunday June 11th @ 2PM PT, 5PM ET

What to expect: , Forza Motorsport 7, Crackdown 3, Project Scorpio, Sea of Thieves other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

Xbox 360 and Xbox One Live Event Player App. (Download before the event for faster access)

Xbox.com

Mixer (Promised “Digital Bonuses” for watching here while signed in)

YouTube

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)

fuse – TV Network


Bethesda Logo When: – Sunday June 11th @ 9:00PM PT, Monday June 12th @ 12:00AM ET

What to expect: A teaser image either suggests two new IP’s, or new games in their series that hasn’t had a recent release.

Where to watch:

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before.)


Devolver Digital Logo When: – Sunday June 11th @ 10PM PT, Monday June 12th @ 1AM ET

What to Expect: ?

Where to watch:

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream


PC Gamer Logo When: – Monday June 12th @ 10AM PT, 1PM ET

What to expect: Several different companies are involved so it could have anything.

Where to watch:

PC Gaming Show

Twitch


Ubisoft Logo When: – Monday, June 12th @ 1PM PT, 4PM ET

What to Expect: Just Dance, Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry 5, South Park: The Fractured But Whole, A new IP plus other unannounced titles

Where to watch:

Ubisoft Official Stream – To be Updated

Ubisoft Twitch Stream

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)


Sony Logo When: – Monday June 12th @ 6PM PT, 9PM ET

What to Expect: Destiny 2, Call of Duty WWII, Days Gone, God of War and other unannounced titles.

Where to watch:

PlayStation Blog (“Watch here for a chance to win exclusive rewards”)

Twitch

Gamespot coverage

Game Informer

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before. Also features a post show)


Nintendo Logo When: Nintendo Spotlight LIVE Stream begins on Tuesday, June 13th at 9AM PT, 12 PM ET.

What to Expect: Super Mario Odyssey, Arms, Splatoon 2 and other unannounced titles.

Where to watch: The live stream of can be found here.

Twitch

IGN Stream (Pre-show begins 30 minutes before)

Discuss this story on the forum

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed